Old Bill Martz

in #freewrite6 years ago

U5dsiZUL3yjUqK2YW7GYBd41otLRPzb_1680x8400.png
I've been on Steemit roughly a month. I'm not a Minnow. It turns out I'm a Plankton. Which, I suppose, means I can be sucked up by a Whale and summarily spit out. At least that's how sitting around waiting for a bandwidth boost feels like.

But I toil on and try to participate in this daily #Freewrite festival offering up my twist on each prompt.

Today came pretty quickly. Probably because St. Patrick's Day is around the corner and because the day already started with farfetched and unusual travel.

Four cars and a bus disabled in my lane in a two-mile stretch. Not to mention a one-car rollover on the only freeway to work. I know, this is really a minor thing. But this stuff doesn't happen in Las Vegas. These are SoCal problems!

Anyway, I feel better.

Here is my entry in the daily prompt by @mariannewest.

Day 139: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: Artichoke

This is the story of old Bill Martz
Who munched on artichoke hearts
Dipped each petal in mayo
Shunned zesty tomato
'Cause ketchup always gave him the farts.

Sort:  

Well...artichokes give me more farts than ketchup! Lol!

I really thought my fart humor would have gotten more responses. Thanks for reading and commenting.

LOL! I have read more about farts today than I have in a long while. What a delightful little poem! :) I don't envy you the traffic troubles, though. UGH!

Also, I'm here to deliver today's prompt as well Daily Prompt #140

Resteem bot Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 4500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam... book03.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42