Jealousy Revealed at a Party

in #freewrite6 years ago

light-bokeh-blur-abstract-glowing-texture-1153069-pxhere.com.jpg

I rode to the penthouse expecting a party,
In the elevator I ran into Marty,
Who obviously had started early,
With two women dressed all pearly.

The party itself proved depressing and boring,
I left only to find the rain was pouring,
A fitting end to a night of false excess,
That left me jealous of a lady's evening dress.

Copyright © 2018 Michael Shawn Sommermeyer

Photo by PxHere

alt

Day 200: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: party by @mariannewest

DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe.png
Click on the image to join the fun!

DQmZh1AG34S6gD7B5mZVWjWXk4zWPhCVxWjyxwHsMobV457_1680x8400.jpg

DQmNihVfTnrubWwTvMtgypUFH3YH4yvj8XeiMKyU2m5GAyb_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

what's the point of being jealous? I was just thinking about that a bit earlier, I found myself comparing myself to someone else and I was like really, we're doing this now? - jealousy makes no sense.
Everyone should enjoy who he/she is ;)
Beautiful poem, though.

Aaand I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt, so here you go:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-201-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-important

Also, check out the 200 Day Party over at the Freewrite House:

Imgur

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61