Yesterday's coin club pick up

in #freewrite6 years ago

20180105_100054.jpg

I went to the Gateway Coin Club meeting yesterday and picked up an Elemetal Anubis Egyptian God Series 2 oz. .999 fine silver high relief bullion coin.

After a very enlightening program on Mexico Libertad bullion coins, one of the club members had put the Anubis up for auction.

IMG_20180105_095839.jpg

You really can't tell the high relief of the coin in my photos but it's approximately ¼ of an inch thick. Two ounces of silver feels so good in your hand, everyone should buy at least one.

IMG_20180105_095839.jpg

There were five coins released in the Egyptian God Series, and this is number four in the series. I guess I now have to fine the other four coins.

Story and photos by Bruni

Today's prompt : i chose "yesterday"

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-20-2018-single-prompt-option

IMG_20180116_044918.jpg

Sort:  

Nice piece idk how I have added one to the stack

Cleopatra, Anubis, Sobek. I believe those are the only 3 coins in the series and that is #2

You're right PB, thank God I only have to find two others. It's the Privateer series that I need a bunch of. Thanks PB.

Very Nice ! :-)

Are you sure it’s not supposed to be Abs-nubis? He has some major six-pack going on.

Nice Piece.

Beauty. Those Egyptian series are deadly!

Haha the collecting must go on, because like you said what's the point of owning one when there are 4 more out there that he belongs with.

It sounds like you had a great time! The coin looks fantastic!! Thank you for posting about the collection! (I am such a sucker for Egyptian history and lore!)

Today I am hopping through the town of Freewrite on my brand new pogo-stick! It's super-powered by my desire read your awesome stories and deliver the prompt of the Goddess Marianne!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-93-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-fourth

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wonderwop to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51