Weekend Freewrite-07/06/2019-Single Prompt Option

in #freewrite5 years ago

inCollage_20190706_225904193.jpg
Freewrite.png
Below is my five minute #freewrite on my prompt today: the taste of chicken

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-7-6-2019-single-prompt-option
Freewrite.png
Today we had a hankering for the taste of chicken so what better place to go than Hooter's. We love their hot wings, so we picked up an order of twenty-five.
inCollage_20190706_225955392.jpg
We also got an order of twenty-five medium wings, just in case the hot were too "hot". You never know who's cooking that day! Hooter's is our usual wing hot spot, I'm not really sure why it's our favorite. 😁 We thought we might have some surprise guests join us, but they didn't, so we had plenty to take home for leftovers. I can usually eat ten wings on my own, so an order of fifty is not that many. Next time I'll double-check the head count, or not. Have a great Sunday!

Story and photos by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Today my Steem Monsters quest battles were with the Death Splinter. I have the five extra cards potion active so I received eleven cards today.
inCollage_20190706_152457124.jpg
inCollage_20190706_152522821.jpg
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

This has definitely been love at first sight, I need those wings in my life, hear good day at Steemmonsters.

Thank you 💕

They're very yummy @manzon 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hooters has great wings. I also like the buffalo chicken burger. When ever my more enlightened relatives offer to take me out for dinner, I always suggest that place. They don't offer as much as they used to.

Posted using Partiko Android

We used to go more often, but I noticed the wing price has skyrocketed to over $1 per wing. I may have to go on .50¢ night if they still have one. 🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

OK so an order of 25 for you, what did the others have? 😁 I could probably polish off that whole bucket but good call on the medium as well! Sauces? Dips?

Posted using Partiko Android

🤣🤣🤣 ranch and blue cheese. It ended up being me and a couple girls, so there was plenty left.

Posted using Partiko Android

No wonder there was some spare then. If it was 3 lads, 25 would be devoured 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hooters- is that the topless waitress bar? Anyway the chicken looks good if that is what you really went for. 😂

I never noticed if their topless. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh! The wings look so tasty! I love chicken wings.

Me too, 😁

Today must be chicken day @wonderwop! This is the second chicken post I've read, lol Making me hungry for chicken first thing in the morning :) Woo, nothing like leftovers!

So true, I don't understand people who won't eat leftovers! Maybe that's why I'm so fat. 🤣🤣🤣

What kind of sauce do you like with them? My son is a big fan of spicy food and dips spicy wings in blue cheese dressing.

I fancy the blue cheese too, and ranch to cool them off. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm...those chicken do look pretty hot...

So are the mediums a good choice? :P

They were both good, the hots were perfect.

Posted using Partiko Android

The wings look very appetizing!

I finally finished the last of them last night for dinner. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59698.06
ETH 2681.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46