Webbed hand

in #freewrite7 years ago

IMG_20180225_204843.jpg

After a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner, my sister was leaving the house with her usual bags full of leftovers, and as she passed a fragile nightlight, hit it with a bag and shattered it to pieces.

I told her not to worry about it, as it was made in China, like all fragile nightlights originated from.

I took the pieces and placed them in a baggie because I'm pretty good at puzzles, as you can tell by this picture.

IMG_20170830_004834.jpg

One day, when it was gloomy outside, I pulled out the pieces and started to put them back together with super glue.

I didn't realize that the bottle was leaking all over my hand and soon all my fingers were super glued together. My hand looked like a flipper. ✋

I asked "Alexa", "how do you remove super glue from skin?" She says, "fingernail polish remover".

She lied, I finally got my fingers separated, 🖖 but it took about a week to get all the glue removed from my skin.

I looked like I was peeling from a tan gone wrong!

Story & photos by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-129-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-fingernail

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgYou rock @fireawaymarmotU5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

Sort:  

especially like the tag untalented, so funny!

Thank you @hefziba you can tell it's so true. 😂

How much fingernail polish does Alexa keep in her drawers? 😃😃 I bet lots.

Thanks for the write.

Meanwhile here is today's special dish prepared by @mariannewest, and here served by me:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-130-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-wasps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58404.34
ETH 2367.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45