Watch your back, the cats in the house.

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-66-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-flash

IMG_00811.jpg

Sometimes I get to work from home, usually when the weather is bad or I have car trouble.

Creating spreadsheets or inputting information can be boring so I like to step away from the laptop every so often to get a drink or stretch.

When working on my last spreadsheets before I started my Christmas vacation, I stepped away from my workstation for a bathroom break and in a flash my cat, Snickers, jumped up on my laptop and deleted my work.

I usually try to save my work as I go along but being that I was excited to start vacation, it had slipped my mine. Needless to say, Snicker's got warm for a second and I got hot for four hours.

No treats for you...

Merry Christmas to me... 🎄

Sort:  

The biggest wildcat today is the Siberian Tiger. It can be more than 12 feet (3.6 m) long (about the size of a small car) and weigh up to 700 pounds (317 kg).

NO treats for Snicker's :D LOLL Happy Vacation!

Thank you Snook. Merry Christmas

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wonderwop to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

That cat!!! I can feel your pain! pets and kids can do a lot of damage on a computer!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-67-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-feet-soft-as-fog

I don't have kids, but I sure agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44