This ain't no potbelly!

in #freewrite6 years ago

20180722_220223.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: potbellied

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-276-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-potbellied

This is my first selfie, since the 50 day Selfie Challenge, I sure miss taking them, not. I've never called myself potbellied before, I'll save that term for pigs. I have more of a Crock-Pot belly, warm to the touch and always cook'in. Does this shirt make me look fat? The good thing about this selfie is, you can't see my double chin. The bad thing about this selfie is, you can see my triple roll.
People ask me why I like to make fun of myself. I usually tell them it's better than someone I don't know, making fun of me. One of my worse days was when I was at a Walmart, waiting in line, and this little girl asked her mother, "Why is he so big?" Her mother mouthed to me "sorry". I told her, "that's ok, I often ask myself that question!" I checked out, so I don't know what the mother told her, but I'm sure it was something about the four individual cherry pies I was carrying. 🍒

Story and selfie by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

Sort:  

Kind of weird not taking the selfie every day--turned into part of the creative process. Nice to see you :)

But we love your selfies!!! And love crock-pot -belly!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23