The oddest thing left at my door

in #freewrite6 years ago

This story is about something that was left at my door, and I could pick from a few items.

IMG_20180331_184507.jpg

This past Christmas, someone left a bottle of Captain Morgan Loco Nut Coconut flavored rum. There was no note, no bag, no label, and it wasn't wrapped. The coolest thing about this present is, it's a scratch n' sniff bottle, smells just like coconut. It took me a while to figure out what neighbor left it on my front porch. I get a call on New Year's Eve from my next door neighbors Andi and James, wishing me a great upcoming 2018. They asked me if I was drinking my rum tonight? I said, "you know I don't drink anymore, I have cirrhosis of my fatty liver". There was silence on the line. "But, you know Debbie will take care of it." 😂

We're going to break it open for Easter.
🐰 Buona Pasqua 2018 🐰

Story and photo by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-31-2018-single-prompt-option

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg@fireawaymarmot designer
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

I hope that your liver can heal again!...

I had never heard of a fatty liver before 2011. And I definitely didn't know you could get cirrhosis from it. Oh well, I'm fat and happy and dealing with it now. Hoppy Easter Marianne. 🐰

Healing wishes to you. I am glad that you are happy!!

Happy Easter Bruni! I hope that your liver is recovering well through care! I like that the bottle was scratch n' sniff (clever marketing)!

Today's prompts are brought to you by Phule's Rocket Fuel! Don't have a rocket? Don't worry folks, their fuels are all natural and edible! Try some on your toast and start your day off with a blast!

Freewrite Day 164 - Fool

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43