Spurs Championship Rings

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20140326_093642_526.jpg
RINGS 2005~2005~2007 CHAMPIONSHIPS

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: copy

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-266-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-copy

Today I would like to share a story of some San Antonio Spurs Championship rings that I found at a pawn shop. I actually purchased four rings, but these are the three I have left. I've always been intrigued by championship rings and when I saw these four, I had to have them. I was talking to the clerk and he said they had them for a while and needed to move them. I joked that if he really wanted to sell all four, I would buy them at melt. He said, "let me check". He came back and said ok. These are not player rings, those go for big bucks, these are front office employee rings. When a team wins a championship, all the employees in the organization receive a ring, they are 10 or 14 karat gold, with genuine diamonds. All these rings were purchase from the same employee, as they all have the same name. Before I tried selling the ring I liked the least, I tried to get a copy of the Certificate of Authenticity for the rings, but none were available, from the maker or the Spurs. These rings don't come with a C.O.A. the employees actually got 1099'd for them and had to report them on their tax returns, as earnings.

No wonder the guy pawned them.

Story and photo by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

banner_bananafish.jpg

Sort:  

You are indeed a collector. The 2007 one looks cool. :)

I saw you have resteemed the next prompt. I am still delivering it anyway for fun. Hehe.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-267-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-wildflower

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Or, straight away come here to recommend your favourite freewrite poem and give yourself a chance to win one SBI. Click on the photo below and you will reach there immediately 😁.

Imgur

See You There!😀

Thank you my fair maiden for helping Marianne. 💜

What a great deal you got.

I decided to sponsor 1-SBI to all of the Freewrite Supporter's of the Week. I wanted you to know how much I appreciate you Bruni and I sponsored you today for 1-SBI. : )

Thank you @whatisnew that is very sweet of you and much appreciated. 🐱🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50