Spending time with myself...not

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180226_125853.jpg

When I get home after a long day of being retired, I like to sit in my big chair, with my phone, and chill creating #freewrites.

Just a little writing exercise that @mariannewest conjured up, where she posts a daily prompt, today's was "solitude", and I have 5 minutes to create a wonderful story.

I'm sitting there in solitude, when all of the sudden, I hear the door squeak open, and two monsters jump up on me.

IMG_20180226_125832.jpg

Maxine and Snickers, looking for snacks. So much for doing my #freewrite for today.

Hey, just because I'm the biggest pillow in the house, doesn't mean you can invade my space. You guys need to go catch a mouse or something! 🐀

Story and photos by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-131-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-solitude

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg provided by the awesome @fireawaymarmotU5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

Sort:  

You just planted 0.44 tree(s)!


Thanks to @theleapingkoala

We have planted already 5553.23 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20599.98
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you @treeplanter and @theleapingkoala for this generous gift.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

LOL, they are so cute!

Thank you, we love them 😘

you look very happy :D there all alone LOLLL

Now that's what I call a free write. Nice one!
It's me again here with your Wednesday prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-132-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-gardening

Thanks for the kind words and for helping MAW.

🤣 Great freewrite, I love the way it merges seamlessly with real life!

Adorable kitties too <3

Thank you, they are fun to write about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21