Snickers comes a runningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

13127551.jpeg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: whipping cream

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-325-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-whipping-cream

Most of you know about our thirteen year old cat named Snickers, but you may not know that he goes crazy for whipping cream.

When he hears that swoosh from the Reddi-Wip can, as I do a cover all on my cherry pie, he props that one good ear up and sniffs the air with his snotty nose, trying to get a bead on where that sound came from.

IMG_20180516_141521.jpg

On that second swoosh from the whipping cream can, he's jumped up on the couch and has is paw on my TV tray, before I can say Nike sucks.

If I don't shoot some of that white gold on my finger fast enough, Snicker's sticks his snotty nose in my heaping mound of whipped cream, faster than Bill Clinton unwraps a cigar for Monica.

And to think that when we adopted Snickers, all the little 99 year old lady fed him was dry cat food, and whatever fell from her mouth when she tried to feed herself.

We sure were lucky to get him! 🐾

Story and photos by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

And he is lucky to have found you!!
He is as white as Whipping Cream... hahaha

Here's your next prompt:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-326-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-dirty-feet

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

So true. 💕

Smart cat. I would bug you for some cream too :)

He is one funny old man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49