Painting some junk

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180304_142611.jpg

My girlfriend Debbie, ordered some oil-based ink pens from Amazon the other day, and today they arrived. 🎨

So today I went in search of some junk around the house, to paint. 🏠

I ran across this old birdbath 🐦 that could use some touching up.

IMG_20180310_135153.jpg

These paints are easy to use, and you won't make a mess with them. I was working on a TV tray, so you don't need alotta room.

IMG_20180304_142606.jpg

So I'm just finishing up the birdbath, and Debbie brings me this from the garden. "Baby, can you work your magic on this too" I say, "sure, and then I'll paint your birdhouse plaque" 😘

IMG_20180310_132009.jpg

I have too much time on my hands. 👏

IMG_20180310_153159.jpg

Story and photos by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-03-10-2018-single-prompt-option

@fireawaymarmot is the bomb!z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

What a great endorsement. Those pens look great!

They are really easy to use. 🎨 And not messy at all. Plus, no clean up.

That really sounds great , I would order them make my nephew to turn all the junk things by livening them . Lol !! he is a creative kid .

It's amazing how much junk we have that needs brightening up.

Nice work putting some pizzazz into the birdbath and the plaque! They're so bright and cute!

Thank you @brisby, it was fun coloring by the numbers...not.

Attention Freewriters!

Today's prompts are brought to you by Mr. Whiffle's Skywriters! Mrs. Whiffle, we ask that you please stop yelling and uncover your children's eyes. Your husband has assured us that he there was an error while flying and that intended ending was, "You lucky ducks!"

5 Minute Freewrite Day 143 - the military

Thanks for helping out MAW.

Junk with some makeup, great idea for recycling and decoration!

It really was easy, I'm glad she picked up those pens. Now I have a bunch up things that need brightening up.

Not bad ! Not bad at all !
You did well painting them.

I am more curious about those pen though. How much did they cost again ?

You did well!!

Thank you 😘

You did an outstanding job. I am impressed. It looks like lots of fun too.

It really was fun. Thank you for the kind words.

But but... there's no before and after shots??? :) Would love to see how it looked like before.

Do you put any fixative over it or just let it dry?

I didn't take before photos, I should have. I didn't put anything over it, just painted directly on the item.

Oh i see. Ok. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57