Now that's a spider

in #freewrite6 years ago

0528111800.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: visit

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-333-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-visit

I still remember when I got a visit from this huge spider a few years back, it was after we had alotta rain.

San Antonio is on track for having the wettest September since 1946, we only need about an inch and a half to beat the record.

I'm starting to see a few new critters around the house and I'm thinking it's because of all the rain we've been getting.

I think Mr. Spider might drop by, so I've been checking the porch before I walk out. Not that I would hurt it, I don't believe in killing beneficial insects or critters.

But I will be a little extra careful when I'm out in the yard. I'm not stupid! I know they're watching me!

Story and photo by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

I can tell you that they are. They are in constant contact with us and telling on you. 😂

Little creepy critters. 👀

U5dsyF1FbRQ3d5ayw4zBdgW5ZAFYWZK.gif

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

That's one enormous spider alright. Happily the largest ones we get here are about a tenth of that size!

I need to send you one of these. 🕷️

Maybe because the rain has ruined Mr Spider's home... So that is why he invaded yours.

Posted using Partiko Android

You could be right. Prolly flooded.

It's been raining these few days here... I have troops of ants invading my room... Luckily not troops of spiders... But still I would love them to find another place instead of my room. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. Any place but your room. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57