Never leave those babies alone

in #freewrite7 years ago

IMG_20170411_214154.jpg

I came home late one summer night and as I approached my front door, I see this snake on the side of my entryway. 🐍

I don't see a rattle, so I walk passed him, and went inside.

IMG_20170427_213630.jpg

The next night, I come home late again, and he's on the other side. So I walk passed him and watched him for a while.

IMG_20170427_213701.jpg

He's heading towards the barn swallows nest, that is above my front porch light.

IMG_20170427_213657.jpg

I keep watching him, and he's not liking it. So he releases his grip and falls to the ground, and slithered away. 🐍

I head inside, thinking the baby birds are safe for this evening. 🌃

The next morning, I went to check on the baby birds, and they were all gone. 🕊

I think they flew away. 🤔

Story and Photos by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-124-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-snake

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg
Thanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

Sort:  

You walked by it?!! Not once, but twice! I would have ran screaming my lungs out. The poor baby birds. Of course they got scared and took off flying. We like to think.

Don't worry, I made sure it wasn't going to strike as I walked by.

I didn’t read yet because I’m freewriting tonight and don’t want to “ruin” it for me - but I’ll be back later :)

You're so funny, I try not to read any #freewrites beforehand, except that Trojan 🐔 picture one. 😂

The last lines sent me a chill. I hope they 'flew'. Love the pictures; geometrical snake! Cool that you expressed a real story in this prompt!

I never saw the 🐍 with a bump in him. I'm pretty sure they flew the nest. 🤔

I hope they flew away too. But.... that snake hang around for a long time!!
Great pictures!!!
I know you already saw the prompt :)

I'm wondering if the 🐍 is coming back if the 🐦 do, time will tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29