My shoe got stuck in the mud!

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-61-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-my-shoe-got-stuck-in-the-mud

When I was a boy, my shoe got stuck in the mud, everytime I went noodling at the pond.

Catching catfish with my hand was taught to me by my grandpop. We would go down to the pond at least three times a week.

Catching those monsters with my hand, and sometimes my whole arm, was so much fun. But I think the best part was being with poppop.

Sometimes when my shoe got stuck in the mud, I'd have to just leave it, and look for it the next day. That's why I always had an extra pair in the truck.

Good times...😉

Sort:  

Catching those ugly catfish by hand? Wow! You just never know when you will need an extra pair of shoes. Tip!

Thank you for the kind gesture. It was a long time ago. I can't imagine putting my arm in a muddy hole now a days. Merry Christmas 🎄

My pleasure! I know what you mean because there are so many things that I did when I was a whole lot younger that I can't even imagine being capable of doing now. LOL! Merry Christmas to you also! : )

What wonderful memories!!
Thank you so much for sharing them!!

@snook thank you for the kind words and for reading my submission. Today's prompt was a bit tricky. @mariannewest rocked it.

I have seen shows where people to that!! And now, a real-life person! so, it is true!! that must have been special to be with your grandpa.https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-62-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-nose-hair

The best of times...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wonderwop to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51