My Free Gold Coin Arrived Today

in #freewrite6 years ago

20180711_174112.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: basics

If you've never created a #freewrite, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-265-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-basics

Today I received my free gold coin, that I purchased on eBay, with my eBay Bucks. Every quarter I cash in my eBay Bucks for a gold coin, and this one has a very low mintage.

I picked up this 1976 Isle of Man Half-Sovereign for $162.50 in eBay Bucks. The bullion value of this coin is $147.51 today, but the mintage of this coin in only 2,558 examples.

20180711_174147.jpg

The normal eBay Bucks rebate is 1% on most purchases, but I only buy on eBay when they offer anywhere from 8% to 15% eBay Bucks. So I usually spend about $2000 a quarter to get a free $160 gold coin.

So the basics to making money is, buy shit you can sell, accumulate eBay Bucks for 3 months, pay for everything with a credit card that gives 5% cash back, pay off said credit card monthly, use a web browser called Swagbucks or Ebates, then get free gold at the end of every quarter.

Or you can just work for a living! 😥

Story and photos by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

banner_bananafish.jpg

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

That's great man i still love precious metals

Wow that's a great way of looking at it, hitting a lot in one stone.

Interesting way, thanks @wonderwop ! For me, this is a very complex scheme, I rather support the earnings type: buy burritos in Mexico and sell it in the States.

I sort of miss the creative selfies. Maybe you could include one next time for old times sake?

Anyway, I'm bringing today's prompt and it reminds me of the movie Multiplicity where a guy makes a copy of himself to keep up. Then the copies start making copies: "He's special, all right. - We made a copy from Two. Sometimes a copy from a copy is not quite as sharp as the original."

Great movie! Anyway, today's prompt has to do with the word copy: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-266-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-copy. Join us at the @FreeWriteHouse.

If I were any good at selling stuff, I totally would do that!! so, instead, I don't buy things and blog on Steemit LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66278.21
ETH 3557.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14