Mamma's nose hair

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-62-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-nose-hair

IMG_20170929_131401.jpg

When I was younger I used to watch over my mamma as she slept on the couch. She would lay there and snore so loud that I couldn't hear the television.

Just remembering those days has me crying like a baby as I write this.

Anyway, when her daytime story was about to come on, I would reach over and tickle my Mamma's nose hair to wake her up. She had such a cute way to rub her nose then she would cuss me out in Italian.

I miss my mamma, we lost her March 11, 2013 at 91. 😢

Sort:  

I am so sorry for your loss. I loved your story, very sweet and very 'real' <3

Thank you for sharing your Mamma with us all. What wonderful memories to have.

Oh, how sweet! it sounds like she had a long life filled with love!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-63-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-fire

She sure did mariannewest.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wonderwop to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55