Keeping me up.

in #freewrite7 years ago

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-67-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-feet-soft-as-fog

As I lay in bed trying to work through the days issues at work, my mind is wandering. The warm summer air is blowing through the window.

I give up worrying and put my CPAP on, I usually knock off as soon as I put it on.

About three minutes into CPAP time, I feel tiny feet, soft as fog, walk across my bare leg. I'm thinking, oh damn another fly in the house.

I dozed off to la la Land and wake up a few hours later to go to the bathroom. I take care of business and come back to bed and when I pull the sheets back I see the biggest cockroach ever staring up at me.

He was one of those flying ones, he took off and climbed up the wall to the ceiling. I used Off on him put it took forever for him to fall to the floor.

Now I'm waiting for the rest of his family to show up. No sleep tonight.

Sort:  

I probably should have flagged this one for keeping me up tonight lol, you need to give a warning to those of us who have an over-active imagination. I'll be dreaming of creepy crawlies tonight for sure! 😮

Lol I share your same feeling @deaconlee ..thinking that I was almost enjoying the use of the prompt in the context of a fly.. I have an primordial horror for those kind of animals @wonderpop but..well written! ;-)

I'm so sorry @deaconlee those big flying roaches are the worse. Next time I'll list it nsfw. I hope you had a great Christmas, up till reading this one. 🎄

yikes. Coackroaches. Yuck!! But you used off in your bedroom? that stuff is poisonous!!! I crush those suckers!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-68-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pillow

My CPAP filters everything I breath. I didn't use much. Cough! 😷

Thank Goodness I didn't read this late last night! LOLLLL

Well done!! :D

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wonderwop to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15