It was a Saturday morning...

in #freewrite7 years ago

IMG_20180201_101328.jpg

It was Saturday morning and I was bored out of my mind. Of course, there was plenty to do - but I didn't feel like doing any of it!!
Dishes - no way. Hate them. why can't dishwashers actually clean dishes? I wished I had a human dishwasher who could do a really good job.
Then there is watering the trees, there is work on the computer. Oh, and bills to pay.
Ha!!
That is the most boring thing of anything in the world a person can do.
So, I did what any sane person would do. Ignore it all, go out of the house and set the house on fire.
Problem solved. No more dishes - gone.
The trees probably went up in flames too or they got so hot that hey they died.
Gone.
All of it.
Bills.
Gone.
But soon money will be in my account. Oh yes!! Insurance baby, come to mommy and pay, pay, pay. Ha!!
That was such a good plan. I know so well that it works since this is not the first time.
One tip to you if you want to try to solve your problems and be free - just as free as those freewriters I have heard about - make sure to change your name.
Go to a new town where nobody knows your name and find one you really like. Then, you know what to do if you get too many dirty dishes.
Dishes, this is the nicest set of dishes I've ever had and I really like the pattern.
I hate moving, even if there's nothing left , it's still a pain to go shopping, I can't ware these clothes all week.
Where am I gonna find another cute cottage in the woods, where I'm not surrounded by a bunch of idiots.
Sure, torching a trailer was easy, but a whole house. Enough said. 😉
I'm not worried about money, that will be flowing in because I'm on Steemit, and I know how to create quailty content.
Being bored really sucks, I think I'll go back to bed, and sleep on it. 🔥

We write by @mariannewest & @wonderwop

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-100-freewrite-history-and-a-contest-of-sorts

Sort:  

When I was working at McDonald Observatory back in the ‘80s, occasionally an astronaut would come into the office to say hello. One of my favorite people there (aside from a young Neil deGrasse Tyson) was the former commander of Space Lab, who was working on a big telescope project with my boss, the director. Jerry told me one day, when I was going through the anguish of moving yet again, this time into a great old house in Hyde Park, that in the Navy they have a saying: “Three moves are as good as a fire.” Lord only knows how I wish in my case, after 11 moves since those days, that it were true. I interviewed for that job on a Saturday morning. It was one of the most interesting jobs I’d ever held.

You should join us at freewrite, you're a natural.

Good solution!! Go back to bed and sleep on it!!! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67