I'm singing the blues tonight

in #freewrite6 years ago

20150320_165246.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: blues

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-272-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-blues

Tonight I'm singing the blues, Debbie wants me to sell all her massage equipment, so she can clean out the spare bedroom.

No more happy endings in that room anymore, she wants to turn it into a workout room. It was a workout room before, for me!

Now she wants to move her exercycle in there, mount a TV on the wall, and watch the Food Network while she rides her bike.

We might as well go to Kentucky Fried Chicken, and order a bucket of chicken, fries, and two Diet Cokes.

I can't watch the Food Network while I exercise, I get hangry just thinking about it. And I know she'll want me in there with her, while she's working out. I ain't stupid!

I told her I would post her business equipment this weekend, and see if I can get any interest in purchasing all of it.

But I'll tell you one thing, I won't be selling this stuff cheap, I want it around as long as I can swing it. 🏋️

Story and photo by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

Sort:  

That's a lot of blues. Time for some green.

Anyway, I'm popping in with today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-273-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-mishap

Also, be sure and join us the the @FreeWriteHouse
U5dtWxF6AySwZAxdqg2X4AcQ2YtJnce_1680x8400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56691.97
ETH 2499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23