Have you ever felt like you were getting no where?

in #freewrite6 years ago

Wb6D.gif
Gif courtesy of giphy.com

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: running in place

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-349-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-running-in-place

Have you ever felt like you were running in place, when it comes to saving money? I decided to try and save a little extra cash for Christmas this year, so I've been stashing a little here and there, to build up a little reserve. So I go outside today and the crack on my windshield travelled all the way across the front of my viewing area.
An eighteen wheeler threw up a rock last week and created a chip, now it's more of a problem. I don't think my car will pass inspection now, so I'm gonna have to spend my savings on a new windshield.
I guess everybody will be getting Gummi Bears this year for Christmas. I know my two sisters will be happy about that.
Maybe I need to go buy a lottery ticket and hope to win a big jackpot, I know that happens all the time.
I'll be saying a few extra prayers tonight, wishing for a big Steem increase.

Story by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

Running in place? Mostly in dreams.... When im chased by monsters.... Hahahaha i know a lot can relate....

Congratulations you've won a resteem and an upvote from @minnowsupporter

I will join you on those prayers for sure.

I am also delivering the next prompt to you, check it out! It is 'Freedom'

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52