Glock 19 Gen 5

in #freewrite6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-08-21-17-10-14~2.png

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: charge

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-311-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-charge

Today I went to a local gun show to check out the new Glock 19 Gen 5, as a carry weapon. The going price on these Glocks are around $550 on-line. But I wasn't sure how much they charge at the shows. Usually I save around $100 if I purchase at the gun shows, but this is a relatively new Generation, so they may be in great demand. To my dismay, none of the dealers had the Glock 19 Gen 5 in stock, but they were selling on Saturday for around $499. I walked around the show for a couple of hours, but didn't really see anything that I just couldn't live without, so I'll save my money until the next show. I did a little research on-line and the differences between the Gen 4 and Gen 5 may not justify the higher price, in my humble opinion. I may just have to wait until I find a used one for sale. Happy hunting!

Story and photo by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

NICE story.It could be happen in our daily life.
Waiting for an exhibition or sale is the best way to get low prices for one quality item.
Price is an important consideration when buying. if we can save more and can be used for other things it will be a good thing.

Exactly. 👍👍

Sweet @wonderwop looking for a gun....
Can't say I know anything about guns except for what I watch on TV and then the nerf guns at home, so I'll stick to what I do know which is ...

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Here's your next prompt:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-312-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-election

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I love glocks but i will wait on the X's because my 4's are fine. Just changed the sites to trijicon, and barrels to alpha wolf barrels.

I try to put trijicon on all my handguns, if they are available. 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, Brownells wont send tritium to hawaii. I also change the connector and Barrel, but that is it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84