Gingers get sunburn ☀

in #freewrite7 years ago

IMG_20171224_132234.jpg

I was lucky enough to have Olive oil in my skin and I never get sunburned. ☀

Now Debbie, on the other hand, is limited to about 15 minutes in the sun.

She turns so red when she's gardening, that I make her wear a muslim burkini and slather on pf70 on her face, so she won't flare up. 🔥

When she uses the microwave, I make her stay in the other room, until it dings.

I make her sit in the middle of the back seat, when I'm taking her somewhere, during the day! I call it driving Miss Debbie. 🚗

Actually when we lit the birthday cake, at her last birthday party, she received second degree burns. 🎂

The worse part of it all is, she can't join Steemit because she can't be on her phone long enough to upvote, create, and resteem without having a cucumber mask on.

Now that's sun sensitivity! 🌞

Story and photo by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-127-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-sunburn

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg Thank you @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

Sort:  

Lol that was funny. I would hate to be that senstitive to the sun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28