funny, not funny

in #freewrite7 years ago

giphy.gifgif by giphy.com

I was born in Tacoma Washington, and that's as far west as I have ever been. We left there early in my life and I have never been back.

There have been a few earthquakes in Texas, but none that I've ever felt, here in San Antonio.

When I was trying to figure out what picture to use in the prompt, I went searching the internet. So many were pictures of destruction but I couldn't bring myself to using those.

I found this one and started laughing out loud, I imagined this setup in every building in California. I know it's not a funny subject because people can lose everything in an instant.

I pray for that State every day because they need all the help they can get! 🙏

Story by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-91-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-earthquake

IMG_20180116_044918.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your Daily prayers 💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽

Yes, please continue to pray for the Californians. They can’t seem to get a break these days. I experienced an earthquake once, the one in Friuli near Venice. It was in the spring of 1976...May 6 in the evening. I was sitting at the dining room table at Nonna’s house in Santa Maria, studying for my finals, when I looked over and noticed my kitty Akira looking up intently. I traced his glance to the little Oriental wind chime I’d hung from the light overhead. It was tingling ever so slightly, back and forth, back and forth. The next day at school in Florence I discovered that there had been a deadly major earthquake in northern Italy. It was felt all the way south in Florence and, obviously, in Santa Maria. Nearly 1,000 people died that night, 2,800 injured, 157,000 left homeless.

Che bello un'altra italiana fra i freewriters? Ciao Fiorenza :-) Join us! Terribile esperienza, in friuli dove vivo e lavoro ci sono ancora le cicatrici ma seppero rialzarsi con fierezza.

You are not supposed to lure your countrymen away from the English lol

Lol she's talking about the region where I live! And in the end the most important part (join us) was written in English 😜

Ciao, f3nix! Thank you for writing! I live in Texas now...my mother was born in Pisa and I went to school in Florence long ago. Trying to get the hang of Freewrite by just commenting for now (really have no idea what I’m doing!). I love to write, though! In bocc’al lupo!

Hi Fiorenza, and thank you @wonderwop for hosting this chat 😉 I suggest that you "just do it"! Freewrite is easy fun and you just let your mind wonder for 5 minutes, plus we're a great community of friends! A presto

Your gif was hilarious @wonderwop.. good choice!

I was blithely dusting in the Old Steemians Home’s hall, when the stuffed bananafish, there on the mantelpiece, started talking with @mariannewest’s voice! This is what he told me about this weekend delicacies:
Single prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-20-2018-single-prompt-option
3 prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-20-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Funny gif!! And thank you for praying for us!!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wonderwop to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47