Friday the 13th Pizza 🍕

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180413_175634.jpg

On the menu tonight was fresh homemade pizza with pepperoni, anchovies, mozzarella, tomato sauce and curry. 🤔

Today's prompt was curry and when I told Debbie, she surprised me with this very interesting tasting pizza.

I'm not a big curry guy, but I'll try anything for a story. Luckily, Debbie only spiced up a small corner of my dinner, because I could barely get though two bites.

Needless to say, we won't be trying that again!

We piled on the rest of the pepperoni and anchovies then went to town on the rest of the pizza.

Friday the 13th was saved.

Story and photo by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-176-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-curry

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg@fireawaymarmot friend
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

Wow! Great menu! It looks like our menu today))

You had a great looking meal on you posts the other day. 👍

And your pizza looks great!))

Clever Debbie to only put a little on! I've never tried anchovies on a pizza, you've me thinking I should.

When I was growing up, we would have anchovies on our pizza during Lent. Now I turned Debbie onto them, some pizza joints don't offer them as an option. 😭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83