Freewrite Tuesday Prompt Mom and Dad

in #freewrite6 years ago

FB_IMG_1510411108786.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: mom and dad

If you've never written a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/partiko/@mariannewest/freewrite-tuesday-sorry-scheduled-post-didnt-post-prompt-mom-and-dad-xmwtrsol

This picture of my mom and dad was taken on their wedding day, March 23, 1947 in Italy. On February 29, 1992 my dad passed away after having a routine endoscopy. On January 5, 2013 my mom went in for a routine endoscopy and the doctor ruptured her esophagus. She passed on March 11, 2013. Now everytime I have to have an endoscopy, I freak out, and I have to have them yearly. I remind the doctor everytime about these incidents, but he always says that they're routine. Then I say, "Those are the worse kind!"
Needless to say, I don't like going to my gastroenterologist! 😾

Story and photo by Bruni

I struck gold today on my Steem Monsters quest rewards cards:
inCollage_20190226_182741488.jpg
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

🚨We still need votes for @steemitbloggers🚨

https://partiko.app/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year

Sort:  

Oh my, sorry to hear about your mom.

And to hear that you have to do a routine endoscopy.

I had only two in my life. The first one I was too sick to even bother. But the second one, I don't even want to think about it 😣.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am so sorry to hear that. I hope you can hold your "trauma" and i pray for your mam and dad rest in peace, in the paradise, Uncle

Your parents are beautiful! I like seeing the old pics. Terrible and quite bizarre that both died of an endoscopy. I don't think I'd go an have one done, you're brave.

I had an endoscopy last year and I was terrified to the point that I almost backed out. I am sorry to hear about your parents, they look such a lovely couple. Remember how they lived and treasure it forever.

What a great photo, and how extraordinary indeed that both parents should pass from what is supposed to be a routine procedure. Myself I stay as far away as I can from the medical industry.
It’s the ultra-prompt prompt technicians here with your melodious challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-495-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-saxophone

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

@wonderwop your parents look like lovely people - I had no idea you were Italian! Take heart and fear not headed into those appointments. You’ve got two angels looking over you, and only God knows your day and hour.