El Bucaneros Mexican Restaurant

in #freewrite7 years ago

IMG_20171231_153810.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-73-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-green-droplets

The green droplets of guacamole salsa dripped from my tortilla chip as I raised it to my mouth. This was the first time I had ever tried this salsa and I wasn't sure how hot it would be.

I like a little heat but not to the point where I can't feel my tongue. Thank God this was a mild heat.

The tortilla chips were warm and right out of the toaster. If my main meal didn't get here soon, I would be filling myself up with these tasty treats.

Finally my lunch special arrived and for $9.99 I received a bowl of fidelo, four mini chicken tacos, Borracho beans, salad, jalapenos, cilantro, onions, and a diet Pepsi.

Now I'm wondering why I picked diet Pepsi. Happy New Year. 🎉

Story by Bruni

Sort:  

A lot of good stuff for that price.. diet coke, if you have to be sinful be it till the end! Happy 2018!

Right, that's what I was thinking too. Happy New Year.

sounds like a yummy meal!! and I so well know the chip dilemma :)

Happy New Year, Bruni

Thank you, you too Marianne 😉

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wonderwop to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50