Day-420-Freewrite-Friday-Prompt-sleeve

in #freewrite6 years ago

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: sleeve

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-420-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-sleeve

I'm hiding out until I find a doctor that will actually listen to me, unfortunately I don't think I will have any luck finding a new one.

I've told my current doctors that I'm not interested in getting a gastric sleeve, gastric bypass, or lap band. If I can't lose weight on my own, then I'm going to do it the old fashion way, with drugs.

In my 60 years on this Earth, I've lost over 600 pounds, I usually lose 20 and then gain back 30 each time.

I know it's not right to not take my weight loss serious, because there are still people that need me in this world, but it's Christmas.

Maybe my New Year's resolution will be a new diet in 2019. 🍰

Story and photo by Bruni

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Keeping within a healthy weight is hard. While active duty I was always close to the cutoff when being weighed in (twice a year).

Body health is important, but even better is spiritual health. Our culture focuses too much on the former, unfortunately.

You got that right Jeff. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas. 🎄⛄

Posted using Partiko Android

You as well!

I'm a purist, though, so I won't be wishing Merry Christmas until Advent is over. ;-)

Loving yourself the way you are is the key sir, always stay healthy is the point. Weight loss or not.

Am here with the weekend freewrite prompt.


...
..
.
Am sure you wanna try it single
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-15-2018-single-prompt-option
...
..
Or possibly wanna go pro.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-15-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
..
.

Do have a nice weekend and Happy Sunday in advance.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe no a diet at all - but finding food you love and that is good for you ( and 60 chicken nuggets are not on the list LOL) Connect with @fitinfun. She has kept her weight off for many years now and knows that diets don't work...

She will give you good ideas...

I know, I love her. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 6.67 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71