Day-679-Freewrite Friday Mountain Peak

in #freewrite5 years ago

bitmoji-20190830112537.png
Freewrite.png
Below is my five minute #freewrite on today's prompt: mountain peak

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-679-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-mountain-peak
Freewrite.png
Mountain peak, oh mountain peak, I can not conquer thee.
For I am just a fat bastard, who can not climb a tree.
Even hills are tough, for a rotund man like me.
So once I tried a flight of stairs, but only made it half way there.
I was so winded, my chest was heaving, I turned around and left the building.
Elevator's are a fat man's best friend, it'll get you up there in the end!

Freewrite by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Final day of the Splinterlands season and I got my daily quest in. My Fire Splinter struck gold today!inCollage_20190830_235400635.jpg
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Oh you are so funny. I am working at getting back into hiking and i so undersand this poetic essay. Haha.❤
Ren

Nice read, but try and make each line centred next time, it'll add more beauty to it, much more like a poem.
< center >text here </ center > (without the space)

Am here with the freewrite prompt for the weekend.

Come, come, try this one
One prompt from the writers loin
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-8-31-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
Write right, warriors 🐴 of freewrite
Take captives of this prompt tripartite.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-8-31-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a glorious weekend.

lol! Howdy sir wonderwop! this is freaking hilarious! lol..then I felt bad for laughing because it feels like I'm laughing at you but I'm not really, just your writing is so funny. Great job! Oh, and thanks so much for the resteem of my post, greatly appreciated.

Actually, I have never climbed any mountain before. Not so fit to do that haha. And always enjoyed reading your freewrite. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50