Day-606-Freewrite Tuesday Nap

in #freewrite5 years ago

MomentCam_20190618170341.gif

Below is my five minute #freewrite on today's prompt: nap

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-606-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-nap
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
I usually don't take a nap, but I do find myself falling asleep in front of the television. When I worked at the post office overnight, I would take power naps. Sometimes in my car, on the toilet, or in the lunchroom. Once I was gone for 15 minutes my buddies would come wake me up. Before I was diagnosed with sleep apnea, I would take a nap on the way home, while driving. I can't tell you how many rims I bent hitting curbs. Back then I drove a tank, so luckily I never had a major crash. Getting off at 7:00am, going to the bar to throw darts, and drinking didn't help much. On bowling days, I could barely get the ball down the lane. Of course back then, I was young and dumb and very lucky. I may need to take a nap now, after thinking about my early years.

Story by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
My Steem Monsters quest reward cards today were:
inCollage_20190618_121037819.jpg
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by all four members of the @steemexplorers team. Steemexplorers is an initiative to help bring all Steemians information on various services and communities operating all on the STEEM blockchain in a centralized location to save you time and help you grow here on Steemit. It's free, it's easy, and there's a whole lot of information here that you can put to good use. Please come by our discord channel to learn more and feel free to ask as many questions as you'd like. We're here to help! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Naps sound great but sadly I can never fall asleep anywhere other than in bed.

It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery team here with the wild word for today:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-606-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-hippo

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

You guys are on the ball today, double prompt delivery rocks @deirdyweirdy 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, this is the very first time this has happened. Until now, I really thought we had some weird mind-meld thing going on.

I've never seen it before, @whatisnew must not have taken a cat nap yesterday. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

You took power naps and I take catnaps. : ) Isn't it crazy to look back at what we were able to do when we were younger? I take it you got help for your sleep apnea since you don't need naps anymore?

Resident cat here, yawning as I deliver today's new prompt. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-606-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-hippo

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

Do you really want a fat guy to write about hippos @whatisnew? 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

HaHa! You are a trip Bruni! Show me what you got! In writing of course. LOL!

Stop teasing me. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Personally I rarely take naps, but sometimes I have little doses of them to refresh the brain. Strictly speaking they aren't naps, but lying in bed with the brain blank...you get the idea.

Your story is like...living dangerously. It would be amazing if I can sleep that easily, lol.

I was very lucky to not get caught sleeping on the job. 👍

Naps can be pretty wonderful... most of mine, I must confess, tend to be "involuntary." Typically, I doze off in front of the computer... only to startle myself awake 20-30 minutes later!

I think that's called exhaustion 😁

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to WonderWop! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

This post has received a 15.21 % upvote from @boomerang.

Oh man. That sounds dangerous. I hope that you are sleeping better now. I've had a few scary moments falling asleep driving, but I'm much better about actually sleeping a decent amount now, instead of going on 3-4 hours a night for a week at a time

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69425.69
ETH 3694.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25