Day-508-Freewrite Tuesday Beads

in #freewrite5 years ago

inCollage_20190312_202258542.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: beads

If you've never written a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-508-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-beads
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
I was gonna write a story about how I got my first Mardi Gras beads, but I didn't want to pull up my shirt to take a selfie.
I found this beaded necklace in a bag of jewelry that I bought at a local auction.
They pack a bag full of costume jewelry and then auction it off.
The bags weigh anywhere from 4 to 8 pounds, and you don't get to look through it before hand.
Sometimes you get both earrings and sometimes there's not alotta broken jewelry in the bags.
It's just a crapshoot.
I usually buy two bags, and give my sister's a bag each for Christmas.
By the time their birthdays come around in January, they're still talking about what's in the grab bags o' jewelry.
This year, my older sister started giving my hippy niece Sienna, some of the pieces she thought she might like.
I might have to start buying 3 bags. 📿

Story and photo by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Today my Steem Monsters quest rewards cards were:
inCollage_20190312_112827611.jpg
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

I made it to 12th place in a SM tournament today, but missed the money slots.
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

See... this is the downside of posting my freewrite early. I don't get Bruni taking his shirt off for a selfie in my story 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

You don't wanna see that Image. 👀

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol.. would make up for a funny story though

Posted using Partiko Android

👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Never heard of those jewelry bags before. Is that for real?

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

Yes, it's for real. Depending on the size of the audience the 5lbs. bag go for about $25 and the 8lbs. bag go for approx. $35

Posted using Partiko Android

Where are you in Texas? I'm in San Antonio.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like that concept with the element of surprise. You wouldn't know what you would be getting. What is the most expensive bag on auction that you witnessed? But I guess they wouldn't be putting anything that is super expensive in the bag. Something like a show called storage wars but in this case bag wars lol.

What a great idea for a gift. You don’t fancy getting four bags this year, do you?;)
It’s the promptest of prompt delivery teams here with your challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-509-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-pound-cake

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I'll try, hopefully they have a few at the next auction. 🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

That sounds pretty neat. And it's probably a really good deal as long as you get some good stuff in your bag. And if it makes your sisters and niece happy then it's a winner for sure!

They've been very lucky so far. 🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

You know how to get things. I never even thought about going to auctions like that...

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85