Day-454-Freewrite Thursday Stem

in #freewrite6 years ago

MomentCam_20190117123003.gif

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: stem

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-454-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-stem

I've never been a long stem roses kinda guy, especially on Valentine's Day. 💕

I would rather buy some gold earrings or silver bracelet for my sweetheart than something that's going to die in ten days, if we're lucky.

At least if I buy her jewelry, when she goes to put it on, she can remember the day I gave it to her. I know women who like to show off flowers at their desk, but I guess after eight years of dating I must be doing something right.

IMG_20140725_132838.jpg

One year I did buy her this pot full of succulents, mostly because it had a heart on the tip of one, plus I like saying succulents. 😁

I joked that if the plant died, I would leave her, now it covers half of our breakfast table.

I guess she still loves me. 💝

Story and photos by Bruni

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

awww I love this story and I agree with the stuff that doesn't die. Well done. I have no vp so !tip instead!

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @wonderwop! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @wandrnrose7!

@wandrnrose7 wrote lately about: The Thief - Freewrite Feel free to follow @wandrnrose7 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Awww.... Of course she still loves you. :)


And, I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'church lady'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

This post has received a 18.8 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87