Day-394-Freewrite-Sunday-Prompt-primary

in #freewrite6 years ago

20181118_141002~2.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite for today's prompt: primary

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-394-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-primary

Today I would like to introduce you to my primary concealed everyday carry weapon, the Ruger LCP in .380auto.

20181118_140945~2.jpg

This is a semi-automatic handgun with a six round magazine, and one round in the chamber, if you choose to carry "hot". Since this weapon has no "safety", if you carry it "hot", all you have to do is pull the trigger to fire.

I carry the LCP daily, in my front right pocket, in a holster, so I can't accidentally shoot my weiner off.

20181118_141110~2.jpg

My second concealed carry weapon is a Smith & Wesson Airweight in .38 special.

The "Airweight" is a 5 shot revolver and I only carry her when I have a jacket or over-coat on.

20181118_141058~2.jpg

I load all my carry guns with hollow point ammo, for maximum expansion. I've had my Concealed Carry Permit since the very first year that Texas 🇨🇱 made them available in 1995.

Carry on my #freewriters 🔫

Story and photos by Bruni

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

I don't carry currently, as I live in a semi CCW unfriendly county.

It's not impossible here, but it is expensive to apply and there is no guarantee that applications get accepted. 😤

Those are good sized guns for concealment, although I'm not sold on the 380 auto, it is better than nothing...and likely actually comfortable to carry!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's very comfortable to carry, and like you say, it's better than nothing. For sure it's an up close and personal weapon. Less chance of a bystander getting shot.

Nice Ruger :) I dont have a gun, but I support gun ownership. These are troubled times.

It's hard not to support gun ownership these days. A good friend of mine was in Sutherland Springs when this guy started shooting threw the church walls, killing 18 parishioners. He was shot 8 times and lived.

Wow! That is an amazing story and I'm very grateful that he lived. I don't understand this world that we live in anymore. It's just beyond me the people shoot up churches and schools and kill for no reason. Certainly, perilous times have come.

That is crazy!!! I am glad he survived!

If I may ask, have you used them on anyone before?
I haven't seen a gun at close range for up to to two years now, and I pray situations will never arrive where I'll have to use it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thankfully no. But I try to stay out of situations where they may be needed. Unfortunately, these days, you never know what might happen, just driving down the road.

That is the sad part of our times. I guess it was like that in the Wild West - maybe only in the movies...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86