Day-388-Freewrite-Monday-Prompt-hamburger

in #freewrite6 years ago

inCollage_20181112_132234947.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: hamburger

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-388-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-hamburger

I went to Burger King to pick a couple of hamburgers for Debbie and I for lunch today, but when I got there I changed my mind.

I asked the speaker 🔊 if the chicken nuggets were still on sale, ten nuggets for a $1.00, and he said yes.

inCollage_20181112_132213794.jpg

So I tell the guy I want sixty nuggets, he says "thirty?", I say "sixty!", he says "what sauces would you like with those?, I say "yes".

I go to the first window to pay and she says, "thirty nuggets?" I say, "sixty", she says "you must really like our chicken nuggets!"

I lied to her and told them they were for a board meeting and I needed to feed the guys to keep them awake. She looked at me with that look that said, "you fat basterd, you're gonna eat all those nuggets!"

So I go to window two and there's two guys at that window, "you must really like chicken nuggets, you ordered the most ever." I said, "did I win anything?, Maybe some more chicken nuggets?" They both laughed.

I said, "I'll see y'all tomorrow!" and drove off. I think I'll go back for seventy tomorrow. 🤣🤣🤣

Story and photos by Bruni

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

The home of the Whopper, and you get nuggets!

The most nuggets I ever ate was in college, when a friend challenged me to a competition. The last few were awful; I had to rotate sauces to avoid getting sick of the flavor!

Posted using Partiko Android

I could see that. It's funny to watch their faces when you pull up. It's hard to believe that nobody has ordered 100 yet. I might be the first. 🐔🐓

Sixty nuggets?? 😜 That's a bellyache all day and night!

We didn't eat them all, we saved some for tommorow. 🤭🤣🤭

You crack me up!!! I hope I didn't cause your fast food run with this prompt. You didn't have to be so authentic with the picture!!! 😂

It was the first thing I thought of when I saw the prompt this morning. My world rotates around you Marianne. 💕

Stopped by for your 100% upvote. Dreaming of the day when it is in the hundreds 😉

Every little bit helps and is very much appreciated. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65