Day-263-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-grapevine

in #freewrite6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-07-09-12-20-25.png
Courtesy webmaps.com

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: grapevine

If you've never created a #freewrite, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-263-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-grapevine

When I first saw today's prompt the first thing I thought of was 76051, the zip code for Grapevine, Texas. It's a town of about 52,000 people, just northeast of Fort Worth.
We've never been through there, but when we head north to Nebraska, we always see the exit to Grapevine.
Turns out that there's a Grapevine Lake and from the photos I saw, it looks like a happening place. Sometimes I used to wonder what it would be like to live in a small town, away from the traffic, big city taxes, home owners associations, etc. Where people know each other, go the the high school football games, pray together, help each other.
I guess at this time in my life, it would be hard for me to pull up my roots, leave my siblings, and move to a small town, unless it was in Italy. 🇮🇹

Story by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

banner_bananafish.jpg

Sort:  

I live in a small town of 25,000 people in Italy, and altough it's a nice place, there's not enough jobs, services, opportunities... And a lot of everyone knows everything of everyone...your privacy spread "through the grapevine"... Just for saying that big city life has its pros!

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community

Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

Today we remind you of this fantastic initiative:

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite


presents%20(4).png

Ok Marco, maybe I could just live there part of the year. 😏

Marco, do they have PayPal in Italy? I'm trying to figure out a good way to send money to my cousin's in Empoli. If I send a check they have so many fees to convert, that there is nothing left. Do you have any suggestions please ?

Yes we have Pay Pal and if your cousin manage to open an account there would be a great idea 😉

Thank you. I wanted to make sure before I suggested it.

Wonderful! Your post was nominated and listed on our Freewrite Favorite curation post this week at the @freewritehouse

Thank you for participating & Keep up the great freewriting!

freewriteFavorites-300px.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93