Day-252-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-talking-dog

in #freewrite6 years ago

First things first, please visit the post below and vote for the best pun. @mariannewest, @marcoriccardi, and @wonderwop are trying to win 5 shares of @steembasicincome and we need your help please. #freewriters unite !!!

https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/nominees-for-best-punday-monday-puns-1st-anniversary

Please take a look and vote for your favorite pun.

20180629_002236.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite for today's prompt: talking dog

If you've never created a #freewrite, please take a look at today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-252-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-talking-dog

I just got home from playing poker tonight and I looked all over my house for a talking dog, needless to say, one was not found. I couldn't even find a talking teddy bear, but I did take my selfie with a non-talking teddy.

I haven't had a dog since I was in middle school. "Freccia" (means "arrow" in Italian), was a half cocker spaniel and half collie mix and was a great dog. He lived to be around 15 years old but his only problem was, once you fed him, don't mess with his bowl. Once, a friend of mine was over at my house and dropped a piece of food, Freccia thought it was his and when the boy went to pick it up, Freccia nipped at him, and broke skin.

Long story short, the boys mother called the pound and they in turn, came and picked up Freccia for 3 days of observation. He was cleared, but he was never the same after that ordeal. We speculated that he may have picked up something from the kennels, while incarcerated.

I believe if Freccia was a talking dog, he would have told us to go fuck ourselves. 🐶

Story and selfie by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45