Day-251-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-players

in #freewrite6 years ago

First things first, please visit the post below and vote for the best pun. @mariannewest, @marcoriccardi, and @wonderwop are trying to win 5 shares of @steembasicincome and we need your help please. #freewriters unite !!!

https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/nominees-for-best-punday-monday-puns-1st-anniversary

20180628_002553.jpg

This is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: players

If you've never created a #freewrite, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-251-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-players

There are so many players in the 1911 production line, it would take me five minutes to list them all. From Colt to Kimber, or Wilson Combat to Dan Wesson, nothing feels better than a solid 1911, in your hand.

I picked up this American Tacticle M1911A GI chambered in 9mm, for about $400 out the door. It comes Cerakoted in a Battle Worn finish, which I thought was kinda cool, and checkered wood grips. The only negative so far was, it only came with one magazine.

I have a few 1911's chambered in .45acp, .38 super, .40 s&w, even .22 long rifle, but this is my first one chambered in 9mm. I can't wait to get it to the range, so I can test drive it.

20180628_002444.jpg

If you've ever thought about purchasing a firearm, now is the prefect time to pull the trigger.

Story and selfie by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I need to get more firearms, but I really need to do some research.

If you have any questions I would be more than happy to help, @moeknows 👍

Thanks. I might hit you up a little later on. I think what I value most is price. I'm looking for inexpensive and fun. That's why I want to get a .22 pistol to take with me to the range so that when I run out of the more expensive ammo, I can keep on shooting.

Ruger makes a few fine .22 cal. I like the early Mark I or Mark II with a bull barrel. Another cool .22 cal by Ruger is the Bearcat revolver. Very cool cylinder etching.

yup, hard to choose, they are all pretty great so it's also hard to go wrong.

the damn things are like Pringles.

I have a CCW and a .45 too big to CCW. I need to find a smaller caliber so I can hide it. Any ideas?

Anyway, I bringing today's prompt:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-252-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-talking-dog

My everyday carry in my front pocket, is a Ruger LCP in .380 when I wear shorts.
My everyday carry in my front pocket, is a Ruger Pocket 9 or a S&W Ultralite .38 special, when I wear pants.
If you want to stay with .45acp look at the Springfield Armory XD-S @wordymouth

I always carry inside a holster, in my front pocket.
Guns are just like a good pair of shoes, make sure they fit your hand well. Go to a sporting goods store and "feel" them.

My wifes .22 LR is too small in my hand. I have a Beretta PX4 that I really like, but it's too big to conceal. I'll look into these other guns.

The XD-S comes with grip modification panels.

my wife has an M&P 9mm compact that is fantastic.

You and my son in law and your guns...

They're like money in the bank, but you can make more interest on guns. Plus, you can shoot them! 🔫

what about 1911s do you prefer?

@funbobby51 what I like most is the feel in my hand. Fit and finish would be next. Plus I can put my .22lr slide on my .45 and practice inexpensively. I have plastic guns too, it's all about the feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93