Day-249-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-bath

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180625_111020.jpg

This is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: bath

If you've never created a #freewrite, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-249-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-bath

I just sat down to receive my foot bath from Natalie, at Van's Nails.

Men, if you've never had a pedicure before, they are to die for. My girlfriend gave me a gift certificate for Christmas about six years ago, and I've been coming back ever since that first one. Natalie is the only tech that touches my feet. She has the strongest hands to massage my calves and leaves my feet so soft and sweet smelling, that Maxine licks and nips at them when I get to Debbie's. Natalie used to ask what color nail polish I wanted, but now she just buffs them to a shiney luster. I recommend getting a pedicure every seven to nine weeks, it gives me something to look forward to on Monday mornings.

Story and selfie by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Niiiice! It's good to take care of yourself. <3

I wish I had the $$ to do this more often, or the THOUGHT to do it for myself. At the moment, it seems to happen once every 3 or 4 years and then I get scolded fiercely by the nail tech for the horrible calluses on my feet. :/

Truly love to get pedis, but currently I take care of my own. I get my nails done every two weeks and that is approximately $50 a month. Pedicures are a bit more but don't need to be done as frequently. Congratulations for enjoying this wonderful luxury!

I'm more like, Byn. Meaning I might be lucky enough to get one once a year, but I do LOVE them. Lucky, lucky YOU!

Oh it's great to take care of yourself, I love getting pedicures, although I mostly do them myself! I don't get this whole "men shouldn't take care of themselves" thing, it's not girly, it's just...nice.
So, good you treat yourself! <3

And since I know you'd love to get that keyboard cracking again, here's the latest prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-250-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-core-values

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71