Day-244-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wood

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180620_132526.jpg

This is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: wood

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-244-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wood

This morning I woke up with wood in my bed, and boy was I excited.
I had misplaced my custom made wood massager, a couple days ago.
I usually use it when I'm in bed to soothe my cramping calf muscles.
I also use it as a back scratcher.
I found this mesquite wood massager at a gun show about 10 years ago.
That dealer also made canes out of mesquite, and I ended up buy one for my mamma.
I'm not sure how I misplaced something so huge, must have gotten tangled up in the comforter.
I'm just happy I didn't jump on that stiff stick.

Story and selfie by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna
DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

That's some really nice wood you got there. It looks like you've spent a lot of time polishing it up. 😉

😂 nobody polishes my wood better than me. I've had alotta practice. 😂

You two!!!!
LOL

Practice makes perfect!

Ha Ha Ha. I'm glad to see you're still in the selfie contest. I forgot to post my entry one day and "poof" I was gone. Actually, the selfies were taking more work than the writing! I'm glad to see you're still as creative as ever. Give this prompt a try: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-245-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-prototype

You got that right, the selfie takes more time than my stories. Thanks for helping Marianne.

You've been featured in today's Freewrite Favorites Keep up the great writing and thank you so much for being a part of our community! @byn

freewriteFavorites-300px.png

You've featured my wood, I'm blushing. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63