Day-243-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-phone

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180619_171252.jpg

This is my 5 minute #freewrite for the prompt: phone

If you've never created a #freewrite, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-243-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-phone

What a great prompt today, I'm going to have to check on purchasing a new phone tomorrow because mine is acting up. I'm not getting texts, and the texts I send out repeat themselves 20 or 30 times. It really pisses off the receivers of that many texts, and they think I'm doing it on purpose.

The best phone I've ever owned is the one in my selfie, it's over 50 years old, and still works. That thing on the bottom is the dial, you used to have to dial a number to make a call, you millennials. This is still my home phone, and I use it on my landline. Mostly my landline is for my alarm system, but I still use it to fax or make a call every now and then. You can Google fax, you millennials.

Phones have really come a long way from the 80's, they used to be bags, bricks, ultras, flips, blackberry's, iPhones, Androids, Galaxy, and soon I'll be using a Jitterbug because I can't read the numbers anymore. 🤔

Story and selfie by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Love all your old references for those who don't know what you're talking about, AND mostly that your texts are spamming the crap out of people! That's one of the funniest things I heard all day :)

Image-11.jpg

Here's an example a friend sent me on Mother's day, so it's been going on for a while now.

Careful that your phone is not rebelling like that one of my freewrite ;)

OMG! I love your old phone Bruni! But...tethered to a wall? The millennials would never be able to handle that. LOL! Man, phones sure have come a long way but I will just stick to my flip phone. : )

Resident cat here, delivering today's woody prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-244-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84