Day-241-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-mold

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180617_170831.jpg

This is my 5 minute #freewrite for today's prompt: mold

If you've never created a #freewrite, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-241-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-mold

Today, a few things ran through my mind when I saw today's prompt, first I was going to feature the mold growing in my shower, but then I would be wet in my selfie, second I was going to show you the mold on my back, but then I would be shirtless, so third was to tell you about Debbie's Great Aunt Matilda's jello mold, and I could keep my shirt on.

Great Aunt Matilda's jello mold was her favorite mold for St. Patty's Day, it was a three leaf clover. She only used it one day a year, then stored it away for 364 days. Debbie inherited all of her Great Aunt's baking and cooking utensils because the only things that Debbie's sisters know how to make, are reservations.

Debbie still carries on Matilda's tradition, and only uses the mold on St. Patty's Day. But I make her use it twice on that day, so I can have jello four days in a row.

She makes a traditional lime green jello three leaf clover with fruit cocktail inside, then she makes a cherry red jello three leaf clover with raspberries inside.

The day after St. Patrick's Day, I take a scoop of green jello, a scoop of red jello, and put marshmallows in between and make the Italian flag 🇮🇹 for dessert.

I never wear green on St. Patty's Day, I like getting pinched on my Blarney Stone. ☘ Ciao Bella 😘

Story and selfie by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg@fireawaymarmot artist
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Family traditions are a wonderful thing.
And, today's prompt is:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-242-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-herbs

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you @marie-jay and thank you for helping Marianne. 😘

Well, enjoy that jello for four days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87