Day-239-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-skinny

in #freewrite6 years ago

pixlr_20180615180136463.jpg

This is my 5 minute #freewrite for the prompt: skinny

If you've never created a #freewrite, check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-239-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-skinny

Why is it that everything that tastes good, is bad for me. I'm a carb whore, I love anything with carbs, pretzels, Cheetos, crackers, pizza, etc. In 2011 my doctor said I had celiac disease and I needed to start eating gluten free. I've been fighting it because gluten free pizza crust tastes like cardboard. Gluten free pasta tastes like rubber bands and gluten free cookies taste like shit. Plus, I have to take out a second lien on my car just to buy gluten free food. I sure hate buying food that costs three times more and tastes like shit. The sad thing is, if I don't eat gluten free, I spend the next day on the shitter. Today I went to Trader Joe's to buy some Skinny Pop popcorn, because I heard it was tasty, but they don't stock it. So tommorow I'm going to wake up early, around 11:00am, and go check to see if Walmart has Skinny Pop, because now I finished my #freewrite and I'm craving popcorn. Eat well my friends. 🍿

Story and selfie by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I really like Skinny Pop. But, I like healthy snacks. Lol.

But popcorn is gluten-free anyway it comes. I find it best not to try to replace the gluten but to just eat something different. So many good foods come without gluten...
We have glutenfree and dairy free in our family (different people)...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74