Day-238-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-miami

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180614_144053.jpg

As long as I can remember, I've always been a Miami Dolphins fan. When I was growing up, Dan Marino was my favorite quarterback.

When I started working at the post office, my coworkers hated when I wore Dolphins paraphernalia. Dallas Cowboys this, and Dallas Cowboys that, they were all just a bunch of fair weather fans.

It got to the point that whenever the Cowgirls played, I would go get a ball cap for the opposing teams. This would make the "fans" want to bet on the game.

I was pulling down some serious dough, everytime the Cowgirls would lose. Especially during the Tony Homo years.

All my coworkers hated the Washington Redskins, so there was alotta action happening prior to game time.

Most of the time, I didn't even need to watch the game to see who won. When I showed up at work after a Cowgirls game, all I needed to do was pull into the parking lot, if it was empty that meant the Cowgirls lost.

There were more call-ins on the night of the Cowgirls losses, than on New Year's Eve.

Too bad I don't watch NFL 🏈 anymore, I watch sports that respect our nation's flag and our National Anthem! 🇺🇸

Story and selfie by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThank you @ fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Wow sir first time at your blog but loved all the way your profile photo your signature GIF and your writing style. Thanks for inspiration

Thank you @steem0 please join us at #freewrite. 👍

Haha I'm glad you had fun at work. I can't believe they would call in!


I'm also the prompt deliverer fairy for the day!
Click this ☄ magical button!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Yeah, bunch of pussys. They would hang their head low when the Cowboys lost. Thank you for helping Marianne.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43