Day-215-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-monkey-s-wedding

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_01811.jpg

Before today, I never new that sock puppets, in monkey's wedding characters, were even a thing.

The only sock puppets that I used to play with was when I was younger, under the covers, after everyone was asleep. Then one day my mamma asked me what happened to my socks. I told her that we were working with Elmer's glue in class and some spilled on my socks.

I don't think she bought the Elmer's glue story so after that lie, I just ended up throwing them away at school. By then I had a job, and could buy my own damn sock puppets.

IMG_01831.jpg

Then she came into my bedroom with a pair of my tighty whities and asked me if I was in art class this week. Damn wet dreams! 😂

I couldn't get anything past my mamma, she was sharp as a tack. And boy did she slap the shit out of me, when she caught me in a lie. 👋

My dad never had to get his hands dirty! 🇮🇹

IMG_20180522_121319.jpg courtesy of Pinterest

Story and selfie's by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-215-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-monkey-s-wedding

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgthank you @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

Ahahahah! You cracked me up with your memories of "monkey jobs" :D

Thank you Marco and thanks for stopping by.

HaHa! You are so brave to write this funny story! : )

Resident cat here, steadily walking on a wire while delivering today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-216-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wire

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Hi Kitty, thanks for helping Marianne.

Hi Bruni! The pleasure was all mine. : )

Brunni - I bet your mom always knew what you were up to!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27