Day-214-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-home-alone

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180521_160041.jpg

It's not often that I'm really home alone nowadays, when I'm at Debbie's house. But today she took the kitties to the vet's office, to get their yearly vaccines. No kitties jumping on me while I take a nap. Not that I get to nap that much, usually I have to put my CPAP mask on, and sleep on my back. But today, I rolled up into the fetal position, got on my stomach, and started to nap like when I was three. Not a care in the world, until the door bell rang, and someone tried to sell me solar panels. Are we ever really home alone?

IMG_20180521_155916.jpg

Usually they wait till we sit down to dinner before they ring the bell. And how is it that they are always starting a job next week, for a neighbor I don't know. Being home alone is no picnic, at night it's scary, and during the day, it's impossible.

Story and selfie's by Bruni
DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-214-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-home-alone

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpggifted by@fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

Ha ha, that was a good laugh, you can't beat a nap eh... By the way, I have nominated you for this if you fancy taking part :o)

https://steemit.com/7daypositivitychallenge/@ablaze/gratitude-day-3

Awww...look at that thumb! Next time the solar panels sellers will ring at your door, just pretend you're actually three and your parents are not at home ;)

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-215-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-monkey-s-wedding
Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

You identified the existential question at the heart of this prompt: Are we ever alone? And you did it with complacent humor. Bravo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81