Day-201-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-important

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

AAA.jpeg

My mamma was and is the most important person in my life.

When mamma was alive, I called her everyday, once in the morning and then again on my way home from my girlfriends' house, at night.

I still call my mamma's house everyday, but now I talk to my sister.

My ringers on my phone are my mamma's voice, one for my brother, one for my older sister, and one for my other sister.

My screen saver is my mamma's picture.

L19.jpeg

I think of mamma constantly and she is the center of my life.

WWMD ~ What would mamma do?

Sunday will be hard for me as I make my visit to Fort Sam National Cemetery for Mother's Day.

I'm not obsessed with my mamma, I just miss her.

Love your mother while you can, or you may end up like me!

sept59.jpg

Story and photos by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-201-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-important

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg@fireawaymarmot artist
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

It hurts to lose parents.

So wonderful that you have such a love for your mother. Mother's day can be tough. Sending prayers.

Thank you @simgirl you're very sweet.

What a wonderful story and great pics. Excellent freewrite :)

Your mom looks like she was a very happy lady. A very sweet free write indeed.
It’s Wednesday so it must be myself again with your challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-202-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-parasol

200 Day Party!! Win 10+ SBD and SBI memberships!!! — Steemit

Imgur

Your mamma has a warm, kind smile. I know how you feel Bruni. My mom and I were best friends and I miss her terribly. Our moms will always live on through our hearts and nobody can take away our memories. I love the bottom photo of you and your Mom. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43