Day-197-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-flea

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

fleas_187x142.jpg
Photo by Orkin

I was in my backyard today, going through two bags of trash that I picked up at Denny's, looking for a lost coin. We had a meeting last night and someone misplaced a coin and we thought it might have made it's way into the trash. Unfortunately, it wasn't in there. so I reported back to the President of our coin club, to let him know. We've had some rain lately and there were plenty of mosquitos, enjoying my olive oil blood. I looked down at my legs and noticed a sea of fleas on my socks. Now, I have no pets at my house, and the cats are at Debbie's, so now I have to do a flea treatment in my yard. I left all my clothes outside, so I wouldn't bring any pests into my house, and went inside. I think I heard my neighbor sigh. The President received a call this afternoon that someone was trying to sell the coin to a local coin shop. He's going to watch the video in the morning. If you see that someone in San Antonio got arrested for beating the shit out of a thief, send Steem. On the plus side, my car now smells like blueberry pancakes.

Story by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-197-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-flea

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg@fireawaymarmot artist
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

Oh man, that stinks. I mean, except the blueberry pancake smell. Those are my favorite. I hope you get the coin back. I'm sure that there are enough here to bail you out! But, you may get thrown in detention. I think @brisby and I are finally allowed out. We still have not seen @felt.buzz, but we sure smelled the stench in the hall. I think @mariannewest forgot to feed him.

Nope, I'm back in! At this point I'm starting to wonder if I like chores... 😉

Lol, I know I don't. It shocks me when someone tells me they like to clean. I look at them like "wth is wrong with you."

An amusing and meandering little tale!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Did you really take all your clothes off in the yard???

Bruni!!!!!!

It's fun! I hope so. that there is a coin, and you will expel the fleas from your yard!

Well, your neighbors can't say that you're boring! Hope the President gets that coin (without needing the bail)! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85