day-193-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-hook

in #freewrite6 years ago

So @mariannewest, you hook me on #freewrites and my daily prompt, and I get nothing today.

I checked your feed at 9:30, 10:00, then after the Price is Right at 11:00 central time, and nothing.

I have to watch that stupid soap opera with Victor Newman, he must be superman, they've been trying to kill him for the last 30 years.

I check your feed at noon and the cute birthday girl is still there, just smiling with her horsey.

So I have to watch the News at Noon and there's nothing happening in San Antonio today, Fiesta is over and the drunks aren't even up yet.

Back to your feed at 12:30, hi baby girl.

Now I have to watch pregnant Stephie, who had sex with her father-in-law, try to convince him that he's a creep, but in a nice way, so he won't tell the police that Stephie's mom shot him in the back.

Now I'm getting worried, I see cute baby girl at 1:00 and I'm wondering if you "have fallen, and you can't get up". So now I'm thinking who has her number, @byn or @snook, who can check on Marianne.

Finally, I comment, on one of your comments, on one of my posts, " @mariannewest are you ok today?"

I go back to your feed, and the prompt is there, hallelujah, "hook".

All is right with the world!

True story by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-193-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-hook

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpggift from @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

I am so sorry I made you watch all those terrible TV shows!!! 🤪

Thank you so much for caring!!

That's ok. I got my sweater on as we speak. 😂

Love the real-time stream of consciousness take on this one! So, you don't need to hear this?
Stay cozy in our #freewrite community: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-194-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-sweater

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67508.70
ETH 3753.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73