day-190-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-a-ridiculous-amount-of-fun

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Deb Me.jpg

Well it's Fiesta time in San Antonio Texas and Debbie and I always like to volunteer for some of the booths. The event is called N.O.I.S.A., Night in Old San Antonio, and her coworkers are the chairpersons. On Tuesday we worked the Cascarone Booth, these are eggshells stuffed with confetti, that people break over their friends heads for good luck. Actually, you will find the confetti in your butt crack about three days after Fiesta, and I'm not sure where it was hiding all those days.

On Wednesday we worked the Shy Poke Egg Booth. Shy Poke Eggs are toastadas with white cheese with a yellow cheese circle covering a jalapeno. When it's all melted it looks like a sunny side up fried egg.

shypoke.jpg

All in all, we had a ridiculous amount of fun watching the drunks and potential strippers enjoying N.I.O.S.A. Can't wait till next year.

Story and photo by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-190-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-a-ridiculous-amount-of-fun

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg@fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

I featured you on my recent post for the Pay it Forward Contest. So happy to find you!
Pay It Forward Contest Entry fitinfun Week 4

You are so fabulous. Thank you.

That looks like a fun event!!! A good place to have a ridiculous amount of fun!! And what a nice picture of the two of you!!!

Thank you Marianne, Debbie takes good care of me. N.I.O.S.A. is the party to be at in April. Crazy packed.

Sounds like fun. Any reason to have a party is a good reason to me!

So true. 😂

Finding the confetti...😂 Those Shy Poke Eggs look delicious and now I'm craving some!

They really are tasty. 👍👍

Fun times in San Antonio. One of my favorite trips ever was to the city, but we missed the NOISA by a week. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @fitinfun. Congratulations and best wishes.

Thank you for stopping by @energyaddict22 it might be time for another trip. 👍👍

Very nice! I found you through the #payitforward contest! Best of luck!

Thank you @williamgabriel thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51