day-186-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-house-coat

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

bbbbb.jpeg

I called my sister today, to check on her, and we started talking about missing mamma. I mentioned that today's prompt was house coat, she say's "mamma wore a house coat." I said, "yeah, I remember", she says, "and every one of her house coats had Kleenex and money in the pockets."

I called her an hour later and asked her why would there be money in her house coat pockets? She thought mamma kept money in her pockets to bribe the nurse to bring her cream puffs, so she could eat them after the nurse checked her blood glucose numbers.

I remembered that I had taken this picture of my mamma and her cream puffs, and it turns out she's in her favorite house coat.

I miss my mamma.

Story and photo by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-186-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-house-coat

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg@fireawaymarmot artist
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

Resteemed by # BlogBooster.
Be sure to check out my awesome # BlogBoost service to get more upvotes.
Have a great day!

I’m sorry for your loss.

I enjoyed reading your memory.

Thank you, it seems like yesterday.

So sorry that you miss your mama. but at least you have good memories!!!

That we do Marianne. Lots of them, all potential #freewrites. 😸

I was wondering why she would have money in her pockets. What a wonderful answer and image as an underscore!

Hey, if you have a hammer...
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-187-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-nail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56